Conservation Planners
The USDA Service Center houses 3 organizations. Mission and work overlaps so much that to many we seem like one large organization. The organizations are: USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (USDA NRCS), USDA Farm Service Agency (FSA), Wasco Co. Soil and Water Conservation District (WCSWCD).

The Dalles, USDA Service Center Staff

Program Technicians
Wasco Co. SWCD
USDA Service Center
2325 River Rd. Ste. 3
The Dalles, OR 97058
Office Hours
Monday thru Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Closed Holidays
Wasco County Soil and Water Conservation District (WCSWCD) prohibits discrimination against its employees, partners, and participants for services and employment, on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability, sex, gender identity, religion, political beliefs, marital status, familial or parental status, and sexual orientation. WCSWCD is an Equal Opportunity Employer
Wasco County Soil and Water Conservation District
Wasco County Soil and Water Conservation District
" Serving the people of Wasco County since 1942"

Staff

"-the first stop for all your natural resource needs"
wcswcd003009.jpg

District Staff

Shilah Olson, District Manager - ext 105
shilah.olson@or.nacdnet.net

Tammy Tripp, Office Administrator - ext 101 & 3
tammy.tripp@oacd.org

Abbie Forrest, Watershed Coordinator - ext 102
abigail.forrest@or.nacdnet.net

Ryan Bessette - ext 115
ryan.bessette@or.nacdnet.net

Josh Thompson - ext 116
josh.thompson@or.nacdnet.net

Karen Lamson - ext 121
karen.lamson@or.nacdnet.net

NRCS Staff

Garrett Duyck, Soil Conservationist - ext 113
garrett.duyck@or.usda.gov

FSA Staff

Josh Hanning - ext 109
josh.hanning@or.usda.gov

Aimee Bell - Ext: 108
Programs: CRP, CREP, Eligibility
Livestock Forage Program (when active)
aimee.bell@or.usda.gov

Nate Woodard, 15Mile Flow Restoration Coordinator, ext 119
nate.woodard@or.nacdnet.net

Frank Cochran, District Conservationist - ext 111
frank.cochran@or.usda.gov

Martha Blair - ext: 104
Programs: Acreage Reporting, ARC/PLC, Conservation Compliance, Farm Reconstitution
martha.blair@or.usda.gov

Copyright (C) 2015 Wasco Co. SWCD All Rights Reserved
Ph: 541-296-6178 ext 3
Fax: 541-296-7868
wasco.swcd@oacd.org
Privacy Statement
Webmaster
Main Phone line: 541-298-8559 - then dial appropriate extension below
WS & Councils Main
Coordinating Board
BO BH WS & Council
15Mile WS & Council
Mosier WS & Council
The Dalles WS & Council
White River WS & Council
Other Watersheds
wcswcd003007.jpg
Main
Riverfront
15Mile WS Projects
BO/BH Projects
Mosier WS Projects
TD WS Projects
WR WS Projects
Ws Project Archives
wcswcd003006.jpg
District History
Staff
Directors
Privacy/Contact Us
Conservation Farm
Calendar
wcswcd003005.jpg
NRCS
FSA
Forest Collaborative
wcswcd003004.jpg

Tiffany Davis - ext: 100
Programs: Disaster Programs, NAP
tiffany.davis@or.usda.gov

Loan Officer

Ed Thomas - Ext 107
ed.thomas@or.usda.gov

Clinton Whitten, Soil Conservationist - ext 122
clinton.whitten@or.usda.gov
Roving Planner - Wasco, Sherman, & Hood River Counties

wcswcd003003.jpg

Ron Graves, Project Manager - ext 114
ron.graves@or.nacdnet.net

District Director, Central Oregon
County Executive Director

Lissa Biehn - ext 110
lissa.biehn@or.usda.gov

Site Map
Annual Tree Sale
Ed & Outreach
Forestry
Newsletter
Resource Links
Soil Health
Urban Conservation
wcswcd003002.jpg
Our Mission: To work cooperatively with others to promote and encourage conservation and wise use of natural resources.

Misty Strayhorn - ext 112
misty.strayhorn@or.usda.gov

Tatiana Taylor, Field Office Assistant, ext 117
tatiana.taylor@wascoswcd.org