Wasco County
Soil and Water Conservation District

USDA Service Center Staff - The Dalles
photo: Diesel cat 1947
The USDA Service Center houses 3 organizations. Mission and work overlaps so much that to many we seem like one large organization. The organizations are: USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (USDA NRCS), USDA Farm Service Agency (FSA), Wasco Co. Soil and Water Conservation District (WCSWCD).
Main Phone line: 541-298-8559 - then dial appropriate extension below
Note: the main NRCS/SWCD line is Ext 3
Conservation Planners
Shilah Olson, District Manager - ext 105
shilah.olson@or.nacdnet.net
Tammy Tripp, Office Administrator - ext 101
tammy.tripp@wascoswcd.org
Abbie Forrest, Watershed Coordinator - ext 102
abigail.forrest@or.nacdnet.net
Ryan Bessette - ext 115
ryan.bessette@or.nacdnet.net
Josh Thompson - ext 116
josh.thompson@or.nacdnet.net
Karen Lamson - ext 121
karen.lamson@or.nacdnet.net
Wasco Co. SWCD Staff
Scott Susi - ext 122
scott.susi@or.nacdnet.net
USDA NRCS Staff
Garrett Duyck, Acting District Conservationist - ext 113
garrett.duyck@usda.gov
Misty Strayhorn, Soil Conservationists - ext 112
misty.strayhorn@usda.gov
Program Technicians
Josh Hanning. District Director, Central Oregon - ext 109
josh.hanning@usda.gov
Martha Blair - ext: 104
martha.blair@usda.gov
      CRP
      ARC/PLC
      Marketing Assistance/Loans
Lissa Biehn, County Executive Director- ext 110
lissa.biehn@usda.gov
USDA FSA Staff
Jennifer Sampson, Office Assistant - ext 120
jennifer.sampson@usda.gov
Kristianna Geiter - ext 100
kristianna.geiter@usda.gov
      Acreage Reports
      Payment Limitations/Eligibility
Directory
Watersheds
Home
Our Mission: To work cooperatively with others to promote and encourage conservation and wise use of natural resources.
About Us
Staff
Gilbert Drake, FAST Coordinator - ext 117
drake.gilbert@usda.gov
Tiffany Gardipee - ext 108
tiffany.gardipee@usda.gov
     CFAP2
     Livestock/Disaster Assistance
Farm Loan
The Farm Loan Officer is located at the Moro USDA Servicer Center in Sherman County.
Jane Harrison, Farm Loan Officer
541-676-9011 ext 103
jane.harrison@usda.gov
Wasco Co. SWCD
USDA Service Center
2325 River Rd. Ste. 3
The Dalles, OR 97058
Accessability
Contact Us
Privacy Statement
Webmaster
Copyright (C) 2019 Wasco Co. SWCD All Rights Reserved
Wasco County Soil and Water Conservation District (WCSWCD) and its partner, the USDA NRCS prohibit discrimination against employees, partners, and participants for programs, services and employment. WCSWCD and USDA NRCS are Equal Opportunity Employers.
Ph: 541-296-6178 ext 3
Fax: 541-296-7868
wasco@wascoswcd.org
Office Hours
Monday thru Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Closed Holidays